Updated Missouri CCW Laws

For all our students who have already received a Firearms Safety Certificate from MomsAndGuns, here is the place you can come for updated information on Conceal Carry Laws for Missouri. In class, we demonstrated how you can go to the RSMO chapter and sections to read laws concerning certain situations and how the state of Missouri might translate these references in a court of law, heaven forbid, you are involved in a gun related incident.  The purpose of this section of the class was to familiarize you with where to find the laws online and how to read them yourselves.  Of course, for exact interpretation or any questions about interpretation of the laws should be directed to a 2nd Amendment attorney of your choice.

You may also go to the official Missouri Revised Statues, Chapter 571.

LATEST NEWS:

2016 Updates

 

Missouri Constitutional Carry Law –
Effective January 1, 2017

Read Bill that abolishes the requirement for a CCW permit in order to carry concealed: http://www.senate.mo.gov/16info/pdf-bill/tat/SB656.pdf 

United States Map

The gun law reform includes Constitutional carry, or a close variant there of.  Some prefer that it be called permitless carry, as no permit is required to carry a firearm, openly or concealed. Permitless carry will go into effect on 1 January, 2017. The basic reforms in the law are these; From the NRA-ILA:

  • Recognize Missourians right to Constitutional/Permitless Carry where open carry is not prohibited
  • Expand Missouri’s current Stand your Ground laws
  • Expand Castle Doctrine protections for anyone legally allowed into your home, vehicle, business and property
  • Specify that except for credit card fees incurred, no additional fee beyond $100 may be charged to process concealed carry permits and allows military members extra time to renew their permits – (Note by M&G: until January 1, 2017)
  • Implement 10, 20 and 50 year options for non-reciprocity issued permits
  • Allow components of firearm training for RTC permits to be online

statesWhat about needing a permit to travel into states surrounding Missouri. Please do your own research but this is what I’ve found so far:

1. You’ll need a CCW permit to carry in Iowa and Tennessee (red).
2. No permit necessary for Missourians to carry in Arkansas, Oklahoma, and Kansas (green).
3. No permit necessary to carry openly in Kentucky (blue).
4. No permit necessary to carry openly in Nebraska – except a permit is necessary in Omaha (pink).
5. Illinois does not recognize the Missouri CCW permit and does not allow carry without a permit (black).

2014 Modifications to Missouri Conceal Carry Laws

Missouri is a Castle Doctrine State with a Stand Your Ground Clause:

Chapter 563: Defense of Justification, Section 563.031.1 as of August 28, 2014

563.031.2. 3. A person does not have a duty to retreat from a dwelling, residence, or vehicle where the person is not unlawfully entering or unlawfully remaining. A person does not have a duty to retreat from private property that is owned or leased by such individual.

 

CONCEALED CARRY PERMITS – 571.101, 571.104, 571.111 & 650.350

The size of the concealed carry permit is changed under this act.

This act requires the Missouri Sheriff Methamphetamine Relief Task force, or MoSMART, to provide grants to sheriffs and any designee that is created to support sheriffs in the creation and maintenance of a statewide concealed carry permit system that is accessible to sheriffs and law enforcement agencies. Current law requires sheriffs to report certain information regarding concealed carry permit holders to the Missouri Uniform Law Enforcement System or MULES. This act requires such information to be reported to the new concealed carry permit system.

Current law provides that information reported and retained regarding concealed carry permits shall not be batch processed for query. This act provides that information retained in the concealed carry system shall not be distributed to any federal, state, or private entities, however, sheriffs may access the concealed carry permit system to issue permits, verify permit holder information, change permit holder information, and suspend, revoke, or cancel a permit.

Under this act, the official to whom a concealed carry endorsement or permit was surrendered when suspended or revoked must change the status of the endorsement or permit in the concealed carry system.

This act repeals a provision requiring a sheriff to notify a person when such person’s permit or endorsement is expired and cancelled.

Procedures for when a permit holder changes his or her address are modified.

Current law requires automatic invalidation of a permit or endorsement after 30 days if a permit holder has changed his or her name or address and not notified the sheriff. Under this act, the permit or endorsement is automatically invalid after 180 days. This act requires a person to notify the sheriff of a name or address change within 30 days and allows the sheriff to impose a late penalty of $10 per month for each month the person fails to notify the sheriff.

Current law requires an applicant for a concealed carry permit to perform a physical demonstration of his or her ability to safely load a revolver and a semiautomatic pistol, a live firing exercise with both types of firearms, and a live firing test with both firearms. This act provides that the applicant only needs to demonstrate an ability to safely load, and only requires live firing from, either a revolver or a semiautomatic pistol.

Under current law, qualified firearms safety instructors cannot have more than 40 students in a classroom. This act provides that such instructors cannot have more than 40 students per instructor in the classroom. In addition, this act modifies a provision allowing firearms safety instructors to register with the sheriff in the county in which the instructor resides.

These provisions are identical to provisions of CCS2/SS/SCS/HCS/HB 1439 (2014) and SS/SCS/HB 1539 (2014).

MEGHAN LUECKE  (The above was signed by Governor Nixon on July 2, 2014)

SCS/SJR 36 – This proposed constitutional amendment, if approved by voters, modifies provisions regarding the right to keep and bear arms. This amendment provides that a citizen has the right to keep and bear arms, ammunition, and accessories typical to the normal function of such arms, in defense of their family, in addition to the current rights in defense of home, person and property. The amendment removes language stating that the right to keep and bear arms did not justify the wearing of concealed weapons.

The amendment provides that the rights guaranteed under this provision of the Constitution are unalienable. Any restriction on these rights shall be subject to strict scrutiny. The State of Missouri is obligated to uphold these rights and shall under no circumstances decline to protect against their infringement. Nothing in this amendment shall be construed to prevent the passage of laws by the General Assembly that limit such rights for convicted violent felons or persons adjudged to be a danger to self or others as the result of a mental disorder or mental infirmity.

This amendment is similar to SJR 14 (2013).

JIM ERTLE

CCS/HCS/SB 656 – This act modifies provisions relating to firearms.

CORPORATE SECURITY ADVISORS – 84.340, 571.030, & 590.750

Under current law, the St. Louis Board of Police Commissioners has the authority to regulate corporate security advisors.

This act provides that the Department of Public Safety shall have the sole authority to regulate and license corporate security advisors. In addition, this act provides that the authority and jurisdiction of a corporate security advisor is only limited by the geographical limits of the state unless the advisor’s license is recognized by another state or the federal government. Any corporate security advisor licensed as of February 1, 2014, is not required to apply for a new license until his or her license expires or is otherwise revoked.

This act makes acting as a corporate security advisor without a license a Class A misdemeanor.

The Department of Public Safety is granted rulemaking authority to implement the licensing and regulation of corporate security advisors.

This provision is identical to SS/SCS/HB 1539 (2014), the truly agreed to and finally passed CCS/HCS/SCS/SB 852 (2014) and is similar to HCS/HB 1540 (2014), HB 1596 (2014), and HCS/HB 2116 (2014).

SCHOOL PROTECTION OFFICERS – 160.665, 571.107, 590.010 to 590.207

This act allows a school district to designate one or more school teachers or administrators as a school protection officer. School protection officers are authorized to carry a concealed firearm or self-defense spray device.

This act requires a school board that is seeking to designate a school protection officer to hold a public hearing on the matter. Notice of the hearing must be provided by publication in a newspaper of general circulation in the city or county in which the school district is located at least 15 days before the hearing. The board may meet in a closed meeting to determine whether to allow the school protection officer to carry a concealed firearm or self-defense spray device.

The officer must keep the firearm or device under his or her personal control at all times while on school property. Violation of this provision is a Class B misdemeanor and may result in the immediate removal of the officer from the classroom and the commencement of employment termination proceedings.

School protection officers have the same power to detain and arrest as any other person would have under current law regarding defense of persons and property. Upon detention, the protection officer must immediately notify school administrators and school resource officers. If the person detained is a student, then the parents of the student must also be immediately notified.

Those seeking to be designated as school protection officers must make a request in writing to the superintendent of the school district along with proof of ownership of a valid concealed carry endorsement or permit, if the person is seeking to carry a firearm, and a certificate of completion of a school protection officer training program.

The school district must notify the director of the Department of Public Safety of the designation of any school protection officer. The department must make a list of all school protection officers available to all law enforcement agencies.

This act requires the Peace Officer Standards and Training Commission to establish standards and curriculum for training of school protection officers. The director of the Department of Public Safety must develop, and make available to all school districts, a list of approved school protection officer training instructors, centers, and programs.

In order to attend a school protection officer training program, a person must submit to a criminal history background check and, if the person will carry a firearm, prove he or she has a valid concealed carry endorsement or permit.

This provision is similar to a provision of SS/SCS/HB 1539 (2014), the perfected SS/SCS/SB 613, CCS2/SS/SCS/HCS/HB 1439 (2014), SB 603 (2014), SB 744 (2014), HB 1474 (2014), HB 436 (2013), and SB 352 (2013).

HEALTH CARE PROFESSIONALS AND FIREARMS – 571.012

This act specifies that no licensed health care professional or person under the supervision of the professional may not be required by law to ask a patient whether he or she owns or has access to a firearm, document firearm ownership or access in a patient’s medical records, or notify any governmental entity of the identity of a patient based solely on the patient’s status as a firearm owner or the patient’s access to a firearm.

Under this act, licensed health care professionals, their supervisees, and anyone who possesses or controls medical records are prohibited from documenting or disclosing information regarding a person’s status as a firearm owner except under certain specified circumstances.

Under this act, licensed health care professionals may not use an electronic medical record program that requires the entry of data regarding firearms.

This provision is identical to a provision of CCS2/SS/SCS/HCS/HB 1439 (2014) and SS/SCS/SB 613 (2014).

UNLAWFUL USE OF WEAPONS – 571.030

This act makes it a Class D felony of unlawful use of weapons for a person to possess a firearm while also knowingly possession a controlled substance, other than 35 grams or less of marijuana or synthetic cannabinoids. This act adds people appointed by the court to be special prosecutors to the list of people who may engage in otherwise unlawful uses of weapons.

The provision relating to possession of a controlled substance is identical to HB 1562 (2014).

The provision relating to special prosecutors is identical to a provision of SS/SCS/SB 613 (2014), the truly agreed to and finally passed CCS/HCS/SB 656 (2014), CCS2/SS/SCS/HCS/HB 1439 (2014), SS/SCS/HB 1539 (2014), and the truly agreed to and finally passed SS/SB 745 (2014).

CONCEALED CARRY PERMITS – 571.030, 571.101, 571.111, & 571.117

Under current law, a person, who is not a member of the United States Armed Forces or honorably discharged from the armed forces, must be at least 21 years of age in order to qualify for a concealed carry endorsement. This act lowers the age to at least 19 years of age.

This act makes a concealed carry permit expire on the last day of the month rather than the same day the permit was issued or renewed. Concealed carry endorsements also expire on the last day of the month under this act.

This act repeals an obsolete provision of current law that directs concealed carry permit applicants to take the permit they receive from the sheriff to the Department of Revenue for the issuance of an endorsement.

Current law requires an applicant for a concealed carry permit to perform a physical demonstration of his or her ability to safely load a revolver and a semiautomatic pistol, a live firing exercise with both types of firearms, and a live firing test with both firearms. This act provides that the applicant only needs to demonstrate an ability to safely load, and only requires live firing from, either a revolver or a semiautomatic pistol.

Current law provides that firearms safety instructors may only have 40 or fewer students in the classroom portion of the training required for a concealed carry permit. This act specifies that firearms safety instructors may not have more than 40 students per certified instructor in the classroom.

These provisions are identical to provisions of CCS2/SS/SCS/HCS/HB 1439 (2014), SS/SCS/SB 613 (2014), and SS/SCS/HB 1539 (2014).

FIREARM POSSESSION AND HOUSING AUTHORITIES – 571.510

This act prohibits housing authorities from barring lessees or their household members and guests from possessing a firearm. The act makes lease provisions, policies, and rules that contain such prohibitions void and unenforceable.

Under this act, no housing authority is liable for damages caused by a lessee’s possession or use of a firearm except under certain circumstances.

This provision is identical to HCS/HB 1778 (2014), SS/SCS/HB 1539 (2014), and CCS2/SS/SCS/HCS/HB 1439 (2014).

DISARMING A POLICE OFFICER – 575.153

The act modifies the crime of disarming a peace officer by adding language which provides that a person commits such crime by intentionally removing a less-lethal weapon from a peace officer including blunt impact, chemical or conducted energy devices used in the performance of the officer’s duties or if the person intentionally deprives the peace officer of such equipment while the officer is acting within the scope of his or her duties.

This provision is identical to HB 2190 (2014) and is contained in the truly agreed to and finally passed CCS/SS/SCS/HCS/HB 1231 (2014), the truly agreed to and finally passed CCS/HCS/SB 615 (2014), HCS/HB 2116 (2014), and HCS/HB 1540 (2014).

MEGHAN LUECKE

OPEN CARRY ORDINANCES – 21.750

This act provides that the open carrying of a firearm may not be prohibited by a political subdivision for any person with a valid concealed carry endorsement or permit in his or her possession who presents such endorsement or permit upon the demand of a law enforcement officer. In addition, no person carrying a concealed or unconcealed handgun may be disarmed or physically restrained by a law enforcement officer unless under arrest or if there is no reasonable and articulable suspicion of criminal activity. Any person who violates these provisions may be issued a citation for up to $35. No ordinance of a political subdivision may be construed to preclude the use of a firearm to defend property or persons.

This provision is identical to a provision of CCS2/SS/SCS/HCS/HB 1439 (2014), SS/SCS/HB 1539 (2014), SS/SCS/SB 613 (2014), and SB 744 (2014), and is similar to a provision of HB 436 (2013), and SB 352 (2013).

 

Missouri House passes bill aimed at nullifying federal gun control laws

Missouri’s House voted Thursday to pass a scaled-back version of gun rights legislation that wouldn’t send federal agents to jail for enforcing some federal gun laws, a change that garnered praise from Senate leaders.

Under the bill, which passed with enough support to override a possible veto, Missouri would refuse to enforce past, present and future federal gun control laws that are deemed to be infringements on gun rights, and residents would have the right to sue law enforcement for enforcing such laws. Read More . . .

Updated Missouri CCW LawsThe Tenth Amendment Center gives us the following update:

SB613 counts as what could be the strongest defense against federal encroachments on the right to keep an bear arms ever considered at the state level. It reads, in part:

All federal acts, laws, executive orders, administrative orders, court orders, rules, and regulations, whether past, present, or future, which infringe on the people’s right to keep and bear arms as guaranteed by the Second Amendment to the United States I and Section 23 of the Missouri Constitution shall be invalid in this state, shall not be recognized by this state, shall be specifically rejected by this state, and shall be considered null and void and of no effect in this state.  Read More . . .

The people stood up and the laws were passed accordingly but don’t stop now.  Take the appropriate action steps given below (click the orange link) for Missouri and other states.

ACTION ITEMS

1.  Missouri – take action in support of SB613.  HERE

2.  All Other states – visit our 2nd Amendment Preservation legislative tracking and action center, HERE.

Updated Missouri CCW Laws

Since the RSMO online laws are not quickly updated showing the changes you will be bound to in a court of law, we will provide the most recent updates here.  All  students receive a printed copy for any updates at the time of your class enrollment. This page is dedicated to all our certified students from the day of their certification forward.

Informing Law Enforcement of Carry:

No requirement to inform unless asked. Must present CCW license upon request. The state DMV issues so during a traffic stop, the status will likely be known.  (RSMO 571.121)

Automobile carry:

According to RSMO 571.030, any individual, with or without a valid concealed carry endorsement, over the age of twenty-one may transport a concealable firearm that is otherwise lawfully possessed in the passenger compartment of a motor vehicle. Additionally, “any person who has been issued a concealed carry endorsement and such endorsement or driver’s license has not been suspended, revoked, canceled, or denied may carry concealed firearms on or about his or her person or within a vehicle.” (RSMO 571.101)

FIREARMS PROHIBITED or RESTRICTED IN CERTAIN PLACES, STATE & FEDERAL (with or without a license) (RMSO, Chapter 571-107)

Missouri CCW Law Restricted Locations:  (RSMO 571.030)

  1. Any police, sheriff, or highway patrol office or station
  2.  Within twenty-five feet of any polling place on any election day
  3. Any correctional facility
  4. Any courthouse or building used by a court
  5. Any government meeting including state legislature
  6. Government owned buildings except public housing
  7. Bars (except owners)
  8. Secured parts of airports (Federal)
  9. Prohibited by federal law
  10. All Schools (including colleges)
  11. Child care facilities
  12. Casinos
  13. Amusement parks
  14. Any church
  15. Private property with 11X14 sign with one inch letters
  16. Arenas and stadiums seating over 5,000
  17. Publicly accessible hospitals
  18. Bus – Public Transportation*

Note: this is a felony under Missouri law. Others listed above will only result in a warning or trespass violation but a bus carry will result in more serious consequences. (RSMO 571.030)

Carrying of a concealed firearm in a location specified in subdivisions 1) to (17) of subsection 20 of this section by any individual who holds concealed carry endorsement issued pursuant to this section shall not be a criminal act but may subject the person to denial to the premises or removal from the premises.

If you refuse to leave after being asked and the police are called, you will be fined $100.   Second such offense in 6 months is $200 fine and suspension of permit.  Third offense in 12 months is $500 fine and loss of permit for 3 years.

Alcohol and Drugs:

Waiting For Information. As always, alcohol/drugs don’t mix with firearms. That’s a pretty simple rule of thumb.  (RSMO 571.030 and 571.107 and 571.070)

Deadly Force / Castle Doctrine:

Missouri is a Castle Doctrine state and has a stand-your-ground law.  (RSMO 563.026)

Open Carry:

Restricted under state law; some local regulation on loaded carry is possible. (RSMO 571.107)

Note:  Without preemption those who wish to open carry would have to know if any cities/counties they wish to open carry in had any laws/ordinances that would restrict them from open carrying.  In some states Open Carry is forbidden in places where those with a valid permit/license can carry. This is not the last word on Open Carry in this state. Check at www.opencarry.org or go to Google and type in State Name Open Carry for info in this state. Check with the State’s RKBA Organizations

 Also see “Attorney General Opinions/Court Cases” Section for any written opinions/Cases on Open Carry

State Preemption

21.750.   Cities and counties may not regulate any aspect of firearms, except open carry and discharge within the jurisdiction. See the full statute for additional details.

www.handgunlaw.us

 

Applying for a CCW Permit

Note:  Beginning August 28, 2013 the process will remain the same except the Sheriff will issue you your License at their office. The license will be a paper license and is valid for 5 years. The Sheriff should by the end of this year have the machines to make the plastic Driver’s License type license and you can return to their office and replace your paper license at no charge. You do not have to replace the paper license if you choose not to. This section will be update completely on Aug 28

 

The Applicant Must Bring the Following When Applying

1.  Proof of training from a qualified instructor. (Must have been done before filling out the application)

 2. Valid Missouri state-issued identification or Military identification and Orders stationing the service member in Missouri. (Missouri will issue to military personnel 18 and older.)

 3. Up to $100 in check, cash or money order. The fee is not refundable under any circumstances  The amount of the fee depends on the sheriff’s costs to administer the program.  May require separate checks for Fingerprints ($38)

Some sheriffs may demand further proof of residency. Voter’s registration, personal property tax receipt, or utility bills may be used. The law does not state you need this but the Sheriff might. The license holder must notify the sheriff if he moves. If he moves to a different county, he must notify the sheriff of both the old and the new county.

 

Carry In State Parks/State & National Forests/WMA/Road Side Rest Areas

Carry Allowed in these Areas:

State Parks: YES   12.8.202

State/National Forests:  YES  36.11.101

WMA’s:  YES

(After 3/1/11 Deer & Turkey Archery Hunters can carry their Concealed Firearm if they have a valid Permit/License to Carry)

Road Side Rest Areas:  YES

V/Car Carry Without A Permit/License

If you are 21 years of age or older and can legally possess a firearm you can carry it loaded and concealed anywhere in the vehicle without any type of permit/license to carry.

From the Missouri State Patrol FAQs

Question :  Does a person carrying a weapon in a vehicle also have to have a permit for the gun?

Answer:  No. A weapon may be carried anywhere in a vehicle, even concealed on the person, under the vehicle Exception.


Deadly Force Laws  Missouri Revised Statutes  RSMO Chapter 563 Defense of Justification

563.026  Justification generally.

563.031  Use of force in defense of persons.

563.032  Battered spouse syndrome evidence that defendant acted in self defense or defense of another–procedure.

563.036  Use of physical force in defense of premises.

563.041  Use of physical force in defense of property.

563.046  Law enforcement officer’s use of force in making an arrest.

563.051  Private person’s use of force in making an arrest.

563.056  Use of force to prevent escape from confinement.

563.061  Use of force by persons with responsibility for care, discipline or safety of others.

563.070 Accidents an excuse for crime, when.

Knife Laws State/Cities

Carry in Restaurants That Serve Alcohol    YES   (RSMO 571.107)

Note: A “YES” above means you can carry into places like described below. “NO” means you can’t.

www.Handgunlaw.us   definition of “Restaurant Carry” is carry in a restaurant that serves alcohol. Places like Friday’s. Chili’s or Red Lobster. This may or may not mean the bar or the bar area of a restaurant. But you can carry your firearm into a restaurant that serves alcohol and sit and eat without consuming.

www.Handgunlaw.us  recommends you not sit at the Bar or in the Bar area of such restaurants. In some states it is illegal to be in the Bar area of such restaurants. You should never consume alcohol when carrying your firearm. In some states it is illegal to take even one drink while carrying a firearm. If you want further info on carrying in places that serve alcohol check your state laws. (RSMO 571.107.1)

Chemical Sprays/Stun Gun/Higher Capacity Magazine Laws

We could find no restrictions in Missouri Law concerning Chemical Sprays, Stun Guns Or Higher Capacity Magazine Bans

Airport Carry/Misc. Information

Airport Carry: Parking Lots and Terminal OK (RSMO 571.107)

 

Training Valid for: No Set Time Period.

Time Period to Establish Residency: Upon Obtaining State Drivers License/ID

Minimum Age for Permit/License:  21 Y/O  — 18 Y/O if a Veteran or in the Military

Permit/License Info Public Information: NO

State Reciprocity/How They Honor Other States Statute: (RSMO 571.030)

State Fire arm Laws:  (RSMO 571.01 thru .150 & 578.305)

State Deadly Force Laws:  (RSMO 563.026. thru 563.070)

State Knife Laws:  (RSMO 571.01  thru 571.020)

Chemical/Electric Weapons Laws: No laws found.

Body Armor Laws:  No laws found.

Does Your Permit Cover Other Weapons Besides Firearms? YES

Is carrying of a Concealed Firearm with Permit/License for Defensive Purposes Only While Hunting Legal?  YES

MO Administrative Rules Dept of Conservation  3 CSR 10 -7.431 & -7.432

State Emergency Power Civil Defense Section 44.101(August 28, 2011)

Firearms and Ammunition, State of Emergency, No Restrictions Permitted.

44.101  The state, any political subdivision, or any person shall not prohibit or restrict the lawful possession, transfer, sale, transportation, storage, display, or use of firearms or ammunition during an emergency. (L. 2007 S.B. 257)

(Also see 44.100. 1. The emergency powers of the governor shall be as follows)

Note:  Federal Law can apply if the state is receiving monetary and/or other assistance from the Federal Government. See US Code 42-5207 for Federal Law as it applies to States of Emergencies. The state quoted code may also not be all of the law on Emergency Powers held by the state. You should read the entire code on Emergency Powers etc for this state by following the link to the state code.

Minimum Age for Possessing and Transporting of Handguns.

Missouri:   18 Y/O   (RSMO 571.060 & 571.080)

This is the minimum age for possessing and transporting a handgun unloaded and secured in a vehicle without any type of permit/license to carry firearms.

Note:  In some states Possession and Transportation CAN be very restrictive in that you can ONLY possess and transport a handgun to and from a Shooting Range, Gun Shop, property you own or other places you can legally possess a handgun. Some states do not have this restriction. This is not the last word on possession and transporting of handguns in this, or any other state. Study your state law further for more information. See “RV/Car Carry” Section Above for more information.

Permit/License Image

This is a Missouri Drivers License & ID with the CCW Endorsement. It shows the expiration date right under “CCW Until” heading.

_______________________________________

We congratulate all our students who have successfully gone through Mom & Guns conceal carry class for women.  Your mastery in handling the RSMO of the state of Missouri CCW Laws during our classtime interaction period is to be highly commended. We  celebrate you by awarding you with your Firearms Safety Certificate. 


You are now elibible to apply for your permit at the Sheriff’s Office of the county in which you live.  Please refer to this page often to make sure you are informed of all the current laws pertaining to your citizenry conceal carry permit.

6 thoughts on “Updated Missouri CCW Laws

  1. Luke J Adler

    I am a retired federal law enforcement officer and a “LIfe Member” of the NRA. I was also a federal law enforcement firearms instructor for 16 years. You have an outstanding informative web page. The best I’ve seen. I plan to direct my students and others to your web page.

    Thank you for your time and dedication.

    Reply
    1. Rebecca Alderman Post author

      Thank you, Mr. Adler. It is always a deep honor to hear from LEO’s. I have two brothers who are LEO’s in Texas. And I “thank you” for your dedicated service to countless individuals over the years whether they realize it or not! 🙂

      Reply
    1. SemperSig

      There isnt one, you can carry whatever caliber handgun that you wish in MO. Keeping in mind that the more “exotic” the caliber that you may choose to carry, the more scrutiny you may face in a court of law should you have to use it. Collective wisdom says to keep your carry gun a “common” handgun caliber and un-modified from the factory spec beyond sites and grips. Also, a factory load hollow point would be advised as a carry round.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *